失业和冠状病毒

失业申请: 如果您最近失业,请在此处申请失业救济金。查看劳工部的COVID-19 失业门户网站或在此处了解如何申请。

 

失业虚拟市政厅:劳工和劳动力发展执行办公室和失业援助部将举办虚拟市政厅会议,引导与会者逐步了解如何成功提出索赔。在这里注册一个虚拟市政厅。

 

马萨诸塞州 WorkShare 计划:该计划通过减少员工工作时间和使用失业救济金来弥补损失的工资,为雇主和工人提供裁员替代方案。要了解更多信息,请访问https://www.mass.gov/workshare-for-workers 。如果您的雇主参与该计划,请在此处提交初始 WorkShare 申请。  

 

家庭首次冠状病毒应对法 (FFCRA):详细了解联邦政府支持失业工人的立法,要求某些雇主在 12 月 31 日之前出于与 COVID-19 相关的特定原因为其员工提供带薪病假或扩大家庭和病假, 2020. 可在此处获得摘要。

Unemployment and Coronavirus

File for Unemployment:  If you recently became unemployed, apply for unemployment benefits here. Check out the Department of Labor’s COVID-19 unemployment portal or learn how to apply here.

 

Unemployment Virtual Town Halls: The Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development and the Department of Unemployment Assistance will be hosting virtual town hall meetings to walk attendees through a step-by-step process of how to successfully file a claim. Sign up for a virtual town hall here.

 

Massachusetts WorkShare Program: This program supports employers and workers by providing an alternative to layoffs through reducing the hours of employees and using unemployment benefits to supplement lost wages. To learn more, visit​ https://www.mass.gov/workshare-for-workers. If your employer participates in the program, file an initial WorkShare claim here

 

Families First Coronavirus Response Act (FFCRA): Learn more about the federal government’s legislation to support unemployed workers, requiring certain employers to provide their employees with paid sick leave or expanded family and medical leave for specified reasons related to COVID-19 through December 31, 2020. A summary is available here.  

© 2020 All rights reserved. This is the official office website for MA State Senator Becca Rausch. Becca's campaign website is maintained separately.