州议会团队

请了解参议员 Becca Rausch 的出色团队。除了各自的职责和重点领域外,参议员州议会团队的每一位成员都致力于立法、政策和选民服务。

您可以致电 (617) 722-1555 联系我们的州议会办公室,联系团队中的任何成员,并通过我们的“揭秘州议会”系列和社交媒体上的#BeccaBunch 来跟进我们的工作。

thumbnail_IMG_8544.jpeg

玛德琳·麦考密克 

参谋长

Madelein 致力于她的职业生涯,通过在非营利组织和政府部门工作来帮助我们最弱势的人群。她在加州大学伯克利分校获得学士学位,在纽瓦克罗格斯法学院获得法学博士学位。在加入 Rausch 参议员的团队之前,Madelein 曾担任剑桥市长 Sumbul Siddiqui 的参谋长。在业余时间,Madelein 喜欢阅读、远足和与她的两条狗共度时光。作为参谋长,玛德琳负责管理参议员办公室并担任参议员的首席顾问。

Alana Westwater, Outreach Director for Senator Becca Rausch

Alana Westwater

Director of Internal-
External Relations

作为弗雷明汉人,Alana 从小与该地区关系密切,并在 2018 年担任参议员竞选活动的现场总监。Alana 将空闲时间用于学习滑雪板和去农贸市场。作为外展主任,Alana 在整个学区保持牢固的关系并管理所有选民服务。

IMG_7721.PNG

Emma Hunter

Legislative Aide

在与众议员迪伦·费尔南德斯(Dylan Fernandes)进行了为期一年的实习后,艾玛加入了劳施团队,并在公共服务部门工作时发现了新的乐趣。她毕业于霍利奥克山学院,获得学士学位,并将于 2022 年秋季开始在布兰代斯大学海勒学院攻读 MPP。艾玛是办公室的万事通,负责管理参议员的日程安排、选民服务和立法研究。 

Jaime Law School Headshot.jpg

Jaime Watson

Director of Legislation and Policy

在加入 Rausch 团队之前,Jaime 领导了全州的宣传工作,并作为亚利桑那州刑事司法委员会的公共信息官/立法联络员和亚利桑那州终止性暴力和家庭暴力联盟的公共政策倡导者起草了成功的立法倡议。她在东北大学法学院获得了法学博士学位,在那里她是一名公益法学者,并在亚利桑那州立大学获得了学士学位。作为政策总监,Jaime 就所有立法事务向参议员 Rausch 提供建议,并执行参议员的立法议程。

STATE HOUSE TEAM

Please get to know Senator Becca Rausch's fantastic team. Every member of the Senator's State House team works on legislation, policy, and constituent services in addition to their niche areas of responsibility and focus.

You can reach any member of the team by calling our State House office at (617) 722-1555, and follow along with our work with our "Demystifying the State House" series and on social media with #BeccaBunch.

thumbnail_IMG_8544.jpeg

Madelein McCormick 

Chief of Staff

Madelein has dedicated her professional career to assist our most vulnerable populations through work in the non-profit and government sectors. She received her B.A. from the University of California, Berkeley and her J.D. from Rutgers School of Law, Newark. Prior to joining Senator Rausch's team, Madelein served as Cambridge Mayor Sumbul Siddiqui's Chief of Staff. During her spare time, Madelein enjoys reading, hiking and spending time with her two dogs. As Chief of Staff, Madelein manages the Senator's office and serves as the Senator's chief advisor.

Alana Westwater, Outreach Director for Senator Becca Rausch

Alana Westwater

Outreach Director

A Framingham native, Alana grew up with close ties to the District and worked as the Field Director for the Senator’s campaign in 2018. Alana spends her free time learning to snowboard and going to farmers markets. As Outreach Director, Alana maintains strong relationships throughout the District and manages all constituent services.

Evan Berry

Communications Director
Evan Berry, Legislative Aide for Senator Becca Rausch

A Medfield native and graduate of McGill University, Evan first collaborated with Team Rausch as a field organizer for the 2018 coordinated Democratic campaign. He is a 2019 New Leaders Council fellow, Americorps alum, Fulbright scholar, and avid potlucker. As Communications Director, Evan manages the Senator's social media accounts and press relations.

Jaime Watson

Policy Director

Prior to joining Team Rausch, Jaime led statewide advocacy efforts and drafted successful legislative initiatives as the Public Information Officer/Legislative Liaison at the Arizona Criminal Justice Commission and the Public Policy Advocate at the Arizona Coalition to End Sexual and Domestic Violence. She received her J.D. from Northeastern University School of Law, where she was a Public Interest Law Scholar, and received her B.A from Arizona State University. As Policy Director, Jaime advises Senator Rausch on all legislative matters and implements the Senator’s legislative agenda.

Emma Hunter

Legislative Aide
IMG_7721.PNG

Emma joined Team Rausch following a year-long internship with Representative Dylan Fernandes and a newly discovered joy working in public service. She graduated with her BA from Mount Holyoke College and will pursue her MPP at the Heller School at Brandeis University starting in the fall of 2022. Emma is the office's jack-of-all-trades, managing the Senator's schedule, constituent services, and legislative research.