如何支持您的社区

面对全球大流行并非易事,但作为个人,您可以通过多种方式提供帮助。查看列表 以下 并随时向我和我的团队提出任何其他资源或想法。

 

1. 检查您最脆弱的社区成员: 这包括老年人、慢性病患者或免疫功能低下者或独居者。一个快速的电话登记电话、杂货店购物或去药房旅行都会有很长的路要走。  

 

2. 捐赠 到您当地的食品储藏室:随着经济急剧下滑和工资损失,您所在社区的人们正在经历粮食不安全。考虑向我们区的食品银行之一捐款,或者如果您住在我们区以外,请咨询Project Bread以找到您的社区食品储藏室。  

3. 支持您当地的互助小组: 个别社区在社交媒体上设立网站和群组,为当地有需要的人提供帮助。查看您的社区中是否有可用的,或者如果没有,请创建您自己的.  

4. 捐赠个人防护装备 (PPE): 一线工作人员急需口罩、防护服、护目镜、洗手液等。如果您可以使用这些商品中的任何一种,请考虑将它们捐赠给一线工作人员。如果您是销售 PPE 的企业,请告诉我们

5.献血: 在疫情爆发期间,许多献血活动已被取消,但献血是完全安全的,并且是美国红十字会迫切需要的。寻找捐赠站 在你附近  

6. 自愿提供您的医疗保健经验:您之前是否有公共卫生、医疗保健或应急响应方面的经验?志愿服务 在这里  

7. 调整您的业务以生产 PPE: 如果您拥有可以生产急需的紧急安全设备的制造设施,请注册以提供帮助 在这里

How to Support Your Community

Facing a global pandemic is no easy feat, but there are plenty of ways you as an individual can help out. Check out the list below and feel free to suggest any other resources or ideas to me and my team.

 

1. Check on your most vulnerable community members: This includes people who are elderly, chronically ill or immunocompromised, or living alone. A quick phone check-in call, grocery run, or trip to the pharmacy goes a long way. 

 

2. Donate to your local food pantry: With sharp economic downturn and lost wages, people in your community are experiencing food insecurity. Consider donating money to one of our district's food banks, or if you live outside of our district, please consult Project Bread to find your community pantry. 

3. Support your local mutual aid group: Individual communities have set up websites and groups on social media to provide assistance to local people in need. See if there is one available in your community, or if not, create your own

4. Donate Personal Protective Equipment (PPE): Front line workers are in desperate need of face masks, gowns, goggles, hand sanitizer, and more. If you have access to any of these goods, please consider donating them to frontline workers. If you are a business that sells PPE, let us know.

5. Donate blood: Many blood drives have been canceled amidst the outbreak, but blood donations are perfectly safe and desperately needed by the American Red Cross. Find a donation station near you

6. Volunteer your healthcare experience: Do you have prior experience in public health, health care, or emergency response? Volunteer your service here

7. Adapt your business to produce PPE: If you own manufacturing facilities that could produce much needed emergency safety equipment, sign up to help here

© 2020 All rights reserved. This is the official office website for MA State Senator Becca Rausch. Becca's campaign website is maintained separately.